A Couple More Things

Over the last few days, I have been working on a project to help me when I have to carry my studio to a class. One thing I have needed for a while is a big tote in which to carry my cutting mat. I made up the pattern and as you can tell, misjudged the dimensions a bit, but I think this will function quite nicely.

The cutting mat is about 28 x 18″ and as you can see the bag is a little too short. Still, I think it will be fine. I can put the mat and a ruler or two in the bag and throw the bag on my shoulder and still be able to carry more things. It takes a lot of different bags and totes to carry your sewing room around with you.  I made a couple ten minute blocks with my ‘studio’ fabric and then added borders and a lining. Easy peasy.

And here is a sneak peak at an applique block of the month that I am working on with Sharon G.:

I am still stitching on the flower vase, but the first four are done. There are nine in all in this little wall hanging. We are having fun working on them, and they get cuter every time I see them.

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Couple More Things

  1. sandi says:

    I have done that bowtie block like that several times. I did not know it was called a ten minute block. Now I can see the block in your cute tote.

Leave a comment