Wrapping Up 2015

November

First up are a couple of things my sister made. I showed her how to make the folded fabric stars an zippy bags. She made two stars and sewed them together to make a tea cozy. Very cute!  Then she made several zippy bags for co-workers. I only got a picture of one, but the others are similar — with cute sayings and different fabrics.

 

December

Here is a picture of our house all lit up for our first Xmas in Cocoa, FL.

2015-12-03 house lights

 

This is the panel I quilted up to hang on the front door. The wreath has some little lights that look really nice at night, but of course don’t show up well for the camera.

2015-12-09 banner for front door

Wow! That was easy. I guess I didn’t get much done during the last part of the year.

See you next post.

One thought on “Wrapping Up 2015

  1. Deborah Minton says:

    Love Sister’s project and yours! Did you know, the place I want to move to is very near you? I want to move to Port orange! Whee! May never happen…….but, sometimes dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

