This ‘n That

I am not sure why, but whenever I load pictures into this blog, they get put in out of order. Rather than spend my time fixing that, I will just pretend this is how I meant to do it.

2015-05-08 new cq

Just above is a little crazy quilt block that I put together from a bag of goodies I got from a friend right after we moved here. I had to go out and buy some floss so I could start stitching on it since all my threads, flosses, beads, baubles, etc., are in storage in Chattanooga.  I already stitched a little on it; I thought it would be nice to have some hand work to play with now and again.

Here are my Mother’s Day goodies. Raymond got me the flowers and Heath bars. My daughter sent me the sweetest necklace with a tree of life on it and a nice card with some Amazon cash. I am blessed to have such a loving family.

2015-05-10 happy mothers day3

Now for a little decorating update. We got these spice racks hung on the kitchen wall and I realized that my little Red Rooster quilt would look great with them.  I don’t like a cluttered work-space, so having the spices up on the wall is a perfect solution — keeps everything close at hand and out of the way at the same time.

2015-05-11 spices2

My sister sent me some precut hexies and I decided to make them into this I-Spy type of quilt.  Lots of bright colors for some boy or girl.  I used some alphabet fabric on the back, so this quilt is educational as well as fun.

2015-05-20 hexie cuddle quilt

Here is a little notebook jacket I whipped up one afternoon.  I just grabbed the first fat quarter I saw and used that serpentine stitch on my machine to quilt it.

2015-05-07

That’s all for now. Have a Happy Day!

2 thoughts on “This ‘n That

  1. DebbieMinton says:

    Every spot I’ve seen on the new house is cheerful! Your quilting projects are cheerful too. I love it!

Leave a Reply

