Still Waiting

Here is the scoop:

  • We sold our house in Chattanooga 26 days ago.
  • We have been in Florida for 24 days.
  • We have 11 days till the closing on the new house (unless Fortune moves the timetable up).

That is pretty much all the news. It occurred to me a couple of days ago that I could have entertained you with reviews of all the restaurants we have eaten at since we have been kitchen-less, but now I am not sure I even remember them all.

I think I am getting use to being back in Florida. I love the weather especially when I see what is happening further north. I forgot how immense the sky is when you don’t have mountains on all sides limiting the view.

Oh, here is a picture of a little quilt I finished in December that I never got around to mentioning. I made it for our friend Sam’s birthday.This wall hanging is in his favorite colors features some Adinkra symbols that I felt were appropriate for him.   If you search up Adinkra online you will find many different sites with more information on these and many more symbols.  In a nutshell:

“Adinkra are visual symbols, originally created by the Ashanti of Ghana and the Gyaman of Cote d’Ivoire in West Africa. They represent concepts or aphorisms, and are extensively used in fabrics, pottery, logos and advertising.  The symbols have a decorative function but also represent objects that encapsulate evocative messages that convey traditional wisdom, aspects of life or the environment.”

??????????

These particular symbols represent Supremacy of God, Justice, Leadership and Wisdom which fit Sam perfectly.

That’s all for now. Happy Day!

 

2 thoughts on “Still Waiting

  1. Kara Jamison says:

    I really like the new format. I’m thinking you are using this “waiting” time for artistic cleansing, clarification, new inspiration, a fresh new start ~ ~ or am I presuming too much?? I can’t wait for you to get settled and creating again. I know your mind is probably racing ahead brim full of new plans. Enjoy your process!

  2. vmsgt81@comcast.net says:

    You’ll be in your house before you know it. I know a great way to pass the time. Go to Lowes or one of those stores look at stuff and look at the pictures of your home that I know you have taken. Imagine the color you think would look good. Maybe what you would like for Drapes. Or perhaps the yard, or maybe even that big sewing room! Hugs, to you my friend! deb

Leave a Reply

