The Cat Is Out of the Bag!

Well, it wasn’t any secret that we have had our house on the market for almost two years with plans to move back to Florida when it does.  Last month some folks came by, liked the house, made an offer that we accepted and the paperwork began.  Since then Raymond and I have been packing up as fast as we can. I can’t believe all the stuff we have accumulated in these seven short years.

Early in January, we will be heading south to Brevard County, Florida to find the perfect house for this new chapter in our lives.  For me it is a bittersweet event. I am looking forward to living in Florida again, and getting back in touch with my friends there, but I feel like I am leaving a big piece of my heart here.

I am not even going to try to apologize for the lengthy gap in my posts. The AQS quilt show that came to Chattanooga in September was so amazing and fun that I was stumped as to how to describe it in a post. So I put it off again and again and somehow October, November and almost all of December has passed, postless.  Maybe one of these days I will find time to go back and record my quilting adventures of the last few months — for now though let’s just move forward.  I will gather up pictures of this year’s finishes and add a new page soon, and plan on keeping the blog updated with our current adventures. I don’t expect to have much quilting to show you for a few weeks.

In other exciting news, my daughter and her family are coming to visit for a few days over Christmas. We may try to put them to work packing!

3 thoughts on “The Cat Is Out of the Bag!

  1. DebbieMinton says:

    Linda, I sure will miss you. Every step in God’s Children’s lives are ordered by him. We can’t and wouldn’t want to stop that. I hope you can look back on your time with us and say “Ok God, I love my friends in Chatt., and I’m ready to turn the page with your help. Merry Christmas Linda!

  2. Sharon says:

    I will miss you Linda and I hope when the dust settles and u plant yourself in your new home that you and Raymond will remember your friends here in Chatt with good thoughts and big smiles……then we will visit…lol. You are not getting rid of us that easy

  3. Sandi says:

    You will be greatly missed by me, Linda! I felt like we were just getting this friendship growing. I want only the best for you so I wish you well! Hugs to you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

