What the Hexie is Going on Here?

As you know, I have been a little obsessed with making paper pieced hexagons lately.  I saw an idea on a blog recently (can’t remember whose, sorry) where they were sewn into a spiral design and thought that would be interesting. Of course I decided to go with the basic primary and secondary colors. Here is the first evening’s progress.

??????????

I dived the center hexie into little triangles so the colors would all have a nice beginning.

Here is the next day’s progress.

??????????

And the next. . .

??????????

and a couple days later . . .

??????????

And another couple of days . . .

??????????

Where is this going to end?

??????????

Remember this blue heart hexie? Well now there is also a purple one. I like the way they look next to each other like that — especially the little diamond shapes formed between them. Imagine that with white fabric, or maybe black diamonds.

??????????

But wait, there’s more…

??????????

I love hexies and I love hearts. I wonder where this idea will end?

2 thoughts on “What the Hexie is Going on Here?

Leave a Reply

