August Round Up

Wow, I am actually finishing the August photos before the end of the month!

I finished the TV Table Topper and I think it turned out pretty well.  Here are some pictures. First a look at the finished quilt laid out flat:

??????????

Now a view of it on a table:

??????????

Another view showing the pockets.

??????????

The red/orange section on the left is divided into small pockets along the lines of the design. These are perfect for pens and pencils.

The yellow/green section on the left is divided into two pockets that go all the way to the bottom of the side.

The blue/violet section on the right is just one shallow pocket. I think it will be handy for the little post it note tabs I like to use to mark ideas in magazines and books as I read through them.

Finally, there are two bigger pockets on each side along the horizontal line between the top and the side that are plenty big enough for a note pad or grocery list.

The other side is just the same. I used a fusible medium weight interfacing to fortify the pockets.

I also made a large pocket on the back of the center section and put a 12″ floor tile  in it to keep the cloth from slipping from side to side when the weight in the side pockets are uneven. This way it sits sturdily on the table.  I like the bright colors. I put it upstairs on the TV table and it fits just fine. Raymond is pleased with it and we are busy now figuring out how many things we can stuff into the pockets.

That’s about it for this month. I have been working on some hexie ideas and may have something to show you in a few days.  Happy Labor Day. Be safe.

One thought on “August Round Up

Leave a Reply

