Happy New Year

I had planned (not exactly a resolution, but an attempt at regularity) to make a post at least once a week on Sundays. Well as you can see, yesterday came and went and no post.

Trouble is that I have no pictures to show. I haven’t completed anything yet this year. My time has been occupied the last week or so in moving my sewing studio from the little bedroom to the den downstairs. It is not going to be a quick process, but there will be a lot more room for all mu quilty stuff.

This is the kind of puzzle I love working on: figuring out what goes where and how all the bins and drawers and shelves can be arranged in some kind of balance while still being accessable. It would be a lot easier if I didn’t have this big pool table to work around, but even with it there is more room than upstairs. If you know of anyone wanting to buy a pooltable, this one is for sale.

I am nearly finished knitting a pair of socks and should have a picture of that for you next week. And I might even have this new studio shaped up enough for a few pics.

One thought on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

