August Roundup

 

I finished these socks. I think I started them last January or February! No, it’s worse than that — I finished the pair before this one last October! So it has taken ten months to finish these. I love the feel of the yarn, it is fuzzy and warm, but I don’t like the way the colors are arranged in big clumps. It makes the socks look so unbalanced. They feel great on my feet though.

 

The only quilt finish this month was this little cutie.  In Crazy Quilter’s guild this year we were challenged to make a quilt using the technique in  Fast Quilts From Fast Quarters by Barbara Chainey.  What you do is cut a bunch of fat quarters into several different sizes of squares, rectangles and triangles and then put them together to make blocks. The book had a ton of different blocks that can be made from the different cuts. It was a lot of fun, although I don’t think I gave it enough attention due to working on other projects.

I will have to give this method another try when I have more time.

Last thing to show you is not knit or quilt related . Raymond got his school pictures and I think he looks great.

 

 

2 thoughts on “August Roundup

  1. Sandi says:

    Weeelllll, that is one good looking man you got there!!!

    Love the blue quilt. That is a fun way to design, don’t you think?

    I did not get a pic of the socks on my feed. 😦

    • raynbeaugirl says:

      Thanks. I don’t know why the sock picture didn’t show up. I can’t see it either. I figured I would try to post it again tomorrow. Here is the pic in the meantime: Oh, speaking of pictures. I tried to copy the two photos you took the other day of me and Sharon and they didn’t show up right in my folder and I can’t figure out how to fix them. Can you send them to me please. Thanks. Happy Day, Linda

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

