2011 in Review

I looked through my photos and made a couple of collages of all the things I made this last year. Here are all the socks:

It really seemed like I made more socks. but I guess five pair is pretty good. The ones in the middle took the longest because I kept putting them down. I think because the yarn was so plain compared to my other sock yarns and it was a little boring to work on them. Still, they are one of my favorites to wear. Nice and warm.

Here are the quilty things. Not all are totally finished, but at least the tops are pieced.

Here is a close up of the very last thing I made in 2011:

My friend, Sharon G. came over last week and brought most of the fabric and the batting and the pattern for this gorgeous bag. it is larger than the one I have been carrying and I think I am going to really like it.

Ok, that’s it for 2011. Let’s see what 2012 will bring.

Happy New Year!

 

3 thoughts on “2011 in Review

  1. Sharon says:

    Yeah for you Lady! You were very productive…I seemed to have dabbled in allot but didn’t accomplish too many but hey that’s ok. And yo are doing wonderful on those nice warm socks…..I could not touch learning that with a 10 ft pole…..And your purse looks wonderful…I may have had some of the fabric and guided you on a little bit but the fabrics and design was your idea and it came out wonderful…..I will see you on Wednesday…..

  2. Angela Quartararo says:

    Once in a while I stop by to look at your absolutely beautiful quilting……saw your purse & I really love it ! Such a nice job !
    Angela

Leave a Reply

