Charity Quilt Finally Finished

I made this quilt a couple months ago as part of a group of quilts the Choo Choo Quilters guild were making for charity.  The print has stars and planets and space ships on it and I wish I would have had a little more of it to put in this quilt. I used a textured purple for the narrow strips and an indigo print for the dark strips. The gray has a waffle type design that makes it look (to me) like the gridded metal you see in industrial areas. I think the combination of fabrics should be appealing to a teenage boy. It is about 92″x64.”

It is adapted from a quilt in a recent Quilts and More magazine and is a very simple and quick pattern. I pieced the quilt and backing and made the binding then turned it in to the guild so it could be quilted. At the January meeting it came back, and I took it home to put the binding on. I plan on making more quilts from this pattern.

Leave a Reply

