Zig Zag Quilts on Wings

Well, I finished the two string quilts that I decided to make for my wonderful grandsons. Today, I got them wrapped and in the mail (thus the wings as they are flying to Illinois).  They should fit a twin bed nicely and even hang down a bit on the sides. They are pretty much the same, although not identical. Here is a picture of ZZ#1:

Here is ZZ#2:

I didn’t have enough red fabric to make the binding on this one, so I used some black that matched the inner border.  I used flannel on the backs to make the quilts nice a cozy to sleep under. Here is the flannel:

I hope the boys will like them.

Leave a Reply

