Crazy Quilt Block Done & Company

2009-10-13 cq block 1 done

When Kate Hollifield invited crazy quilters to make a block for her latest fundraiser, Tsunami of Good Will, I volunteered.  Here is my contribution. I waited till the last minute to get it finished, but now it is winging it’s way to Chillocothe IL. I bet she has as much fun saying she lives in Chillocothe as I do saying I live in Chattanooga. They are both almost musical names. This block will finish at 6.5.”

For the last couple of days, my good friend Willa Fuller was visiting. We had a nice time hanging out in the sewing room and chatting and stitching. We also made time to visit a quilt shop and find a great Chinese restaurant. She had to leave today and is probably still in her car driving home to Orlando. Here is a picture of us:

2009-10-15 me & WillaWilla and I have been friends for years now. We met on a crazy quilt mail list on the internet back in 1998 or 1999 if I recall correctly. We always have a great time together. She is a beautiful, creative spirit.

I also made a lot of progress on my Santa CQ block, but I haven’t got a picture of that for you yet.

One thought on “Crazy Quilt Block Done & Company

  1. I found your crazy quilt block beautiful
    I was surfing the web for a free online pattern of sam
    suebonnett boy
    well, thanks for sharing your block
    happy quilting

Leave a Reply

