Still Crazy After All These Years

What a great title that is, and a great song as well.

Today, I scanned the two cq blocks I am making for Kate Hollifield’s Tsunami of Hope quilt. I have to finish the embellishment and get them in the mail before the 15th. I better get stitching. Here are the blocks so far:

2009-10-06 cq block 1

2009-10-06 cq block 2

The inside block is 6.5.” As you can see, there is still a lot of work to do on both.

I just got back from my Crazy Quilter’s guild meeting. It was good. We had a demo and discussion on hand piecing. I really enjoyed it and learned a few things. I took my sudoku preserves quilt for show and tell and it was well received.

Leave a Reply

