Zig Zag Scrappy Quilts

I have a few projects to work on with actual deadlines that are rapidly approaching, but what do I do?  Play with some scrappy string blocks I made a while back.  Sure is interesting how the muse operates, isn’t it?  Here is a picture of the two quilts so far:

2009-10-01 string pieced scrappy blocks

They are not quite big enough for twin size, so I have to figure out some wide borders that will fix that.  I sure like how that red brightens the already bright prints.  If these get done in time, they may just be Christmas presents for my grandsons.  If you look back a ways in the posts, you can see these blocks  Well, back to the cutting board!

Leave a Reply

