Ta-Da! For Real This Time

I don’t know how it is at your house, but Monday is change sheets day around here. And what a perfect time to give the master bedroom a whole new look, don’t you think? Here is the green quilt in all it’s glory.

2009-09-07 the color of money 01

I think that black dust ruffle has got to be replaced soon. Here is a close up of the shams:

2009-09-07 the color of money 04

Raymond’s birthday is tomorrow, so this got done just in time. Today, I sewed the binding on that little scrap quilt I made recently for the cats. I will take a picture of it after it gets washed.

What’s next? I think it is time to give the sewing machine a good cleaning and then I want to work on the wall hanging for the other bedroom – the red paisley one.

One thought on “Ta-Da! For Real This Time

Leave a Reply

