Crazy Quilter Name Badge & Pick-&-Choose update

In August thanks to my new friend Sharon, I visited and joined two quilting guilds. The first one is called Crazy Quilters and the other is Called Choo Choo Quilters (you know, Chattanooga Choo Choo).

I made my name tag for Crazy Quilters and thought I would share a picture of it.  Although the club is called crazy quilters and they name tag pattern is crazy patch, they are more traditional than cq. It is about 4″ across in real life.

2009-08-31 cq name badge

I don’t have the pattern yet for the Choo Choo name tag, but I will post when I get that one done.  I know I am going to enjoy being part of both groups.

PICK-&-CHOOSE:  Last night I finished sewing the binding on the green quilt and washed and dryed it. It wrinkled up nicely and looks so good. Raymond insists on waiting for the shams before we officially put it on the bed.  His birthday is on September 8th. I hope I can have them done by then.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Quilter Name Badge & Pick-&-Choose update

Leave a Reply

