A Little Scrappy Fun

Since I took Pick-and-Choose to be quilted I have not been in the mood to work on anything that requires a lot of focus and concentration, so I sorted out my little scrap basket and took all the white and off-white scraps and the handful of blue and purple scraps and made this very scrappy little quilt top.  That kept me busy for a few days.  Here it is next to the backing fabric I chose for it:

2009-08-25 scrap blocks

It’s cute in it’s own special way don’t you think?  I am going to make it a cat quilt. I bet Max and Zeena will love lying on or under it, and it is really too small for anything else.It is probably about 2.5 by 4 feet.  I love using up every bit of fabric like this. It is like getting an extra, free gift when you buy fabric for a particular project.

Leave a Reply

