A Day In The Life

Last night I made peanut butter cookies. I was thinking about them because last week I finished scanning all the old family photos that my sister Laura loaned me. Seeing all the pictures got me thinking of family and growing up.

One big memory I have is of my Gramma Webster’s peanut butter cookies. She made the very best in the world. So I searched up recipes on the internet and made some. They turned out really good. Raymond likes them too and he is normally a ‘chocolate chip cookie only’ kind of guy. So that was last night.

Today we got up early and went to Lafayatte, GA to  Theblueberryfarm.com and picked a big bucket of blueberries. We didn’t get as many of the really big ones as I hoped, but they are still very tasty.  It was only a half hour drive, the morning was a little damp from last night’s rain, but it was a great couple hours. I think we might go back again in a week or so.

Oh, and last evening I talked on the phone with Joey and James, my grandsons. James asked if Grampa Raymond had caught any fish. Here is a picture of the latest catch:

It has been pretty hot lately, so he has not gone fishing in a couple weeks.

2 thoughts on “A Day In The Life

  1. bloggingjenny says:

    The boys checked it out.
    Boy #1 said “Whoaaaa. Coooool.”
    Boy #2 said “Wow. It doesn’t even look like he’s really holding it. I think it’s photoshopped.”

Leave a Reply

