Chocolate Cake

Wow! This is my third post today. I guess I am getting caught up. I was reading another blog and found this recipe for a great little cake. http://allnorahsart.blogspot.com/2008/07/eat-cake.html

I saved the recipe and a couple nights ago while wonderung what we could do for a little evening dessert I remembered it. Quick as a wink, I stirred up a mug of cake for Raymond and then made another one for me. I sprinkled a little powdered sugar on top and we both enjoyed our little cakes very much.  It was very good as is, but like Norah, I am thinking of things to add to it. How about stirring in a spoonful of marmalade or black cherry preserves? Maybe a few walnuts.

If you try this recipe, let me know.

One thought on “Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

