Reading Update

Well, I have not been posting because I have not been making much in the way of quilted type stuff, so I was thinking that the summer is going by rather unproductively. I decided to catch you up on my reading and realized what has been taking up most of my time. Here is a list of what I have read since my last post on books (titles in blue are science fiction):

The Eternity Artifact by L.E. Modesitt, Jr.

Off Armageddon Reef by David Webber

Making and Keeping Creative Journals by Suzanne Tourtillott

Death’s Head by David Gunn

Altered Books Workshop by Bev Brazelton

Montage Memories Creating Altered Scrapbook Pages by Erikia Chumm & Pamela Frye Hauer

Altered Books, Collaborative Journals, and Other Adventures in Bookmaking by Holly Harrison

Altered Art for the First Time by Madeline Arendt

Altered Book Scrapbook by Susan Ure

Memory by Linda Nagata

Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan

Century Rain by Alastair Reynolds

Maiden Voyager by R. Edward Main

Shelter by Susan Palwick

A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose by Eckhart Tolle

Collected Poems 1948-1984 by Derek Walcott

The Creative Artist by Nita Leland

Creative Collage Techniques by Nita Leland & Virinia Lee Williams

Coyote Rising by Allen M. Steele

Pizza Any Way You Slice It by Charles & Michele Scicolone

Passione: Pizza, Pasta, and Panini by Nick Stellino

The Great Chicago Style Pizza Cookbook by Pasquale Bruno, Jr.

All The Gold of Ophir by David M. Drury

Acacia: The War With the Mein by David Anthony Durham

Runner by William C. Dietz

Logos Run by William C. Dietz

The Atrocity Archives by Charles Stross

Limit of Vision by Linda Nagata

The Nano Flower by Peter F. Hamilton

Woken Furies by Richard K. Morgan

Awakening the Buddha Within: Tibetan Wisdom for the Western World by Lama Surya Das

The River of Time by David Brin

 

 

This is probably more books than I have read in the last couple of years. How wonderful it is to rediscover my love of reading.

I found this wonderful service that my library offers. I can go on my computer at home and search their database for books by author, title or subject. Then I can reserve the book. If they have it anywhere in the county library system, I can request it to be available at my local library and it is usually there for me in a couple days. If it is checked out by someone, of course, it takes a little longer.

I think this is the best thing. The library in Florida had the same type of database, but I never got it to work with my library card number so all I could do was see where the book was and go to that library to get it.  I have two books waiting for me right now that I am going to pick up today.

One thought on “Reading Update

Leave a Reply

