Catching Up

Just a quick entry.  The weed whacker blocks are all sewn together and one side of the saw-tooth border is on. I love it. Raymond is not so sure yet, but I think he will like it once all the borders are on.

Update on the kitchen items (placemats, napkins, pot holders etc.: I am disappointed even further with the pot holders. The first time I washed them, a small bit of fabric just disintigrated. That is sad since this was fancy schmancy gradation fabric. Another negative: I used a potholder to take a dish out of the oven at 475 degrees, and almost got burnt — the heat went right through two layers of cotton batting, a layer of insulbrite and the silver ironing board stuff as well as the cotton outside fabric. Lower heat seems to be ok though.

I made a nice little valance out of some of the gradation fabric. It looks great on the kitchen window. I am hoping to find a ready made curtain to go with it because the afternoon sun comes in just when we sit down to dinner. I took one picture, but the light wasn’t right.

I have also been making progress on the embellishment on Jenny’s wedding dress. Pictures to follow eventually.

Finally, I took a tarot card test and this is my card:

You are The Wheel of Fortune

Good fortune and happiness but sometimes a species of
intoxication with success

The Wheel of Fortune is all about big things, luck, change, fortune. Almost always good fortune. You are lucky in all things that you do and happy with the things that come to you. Be careful that success does not go to your head however. Sometimes luck can change.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

Pretty cool.

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. radiantreader says:

    Sorry to hear about the oven mitts. They were so pretty. How are the little kitties doing? I’m sure they are actively entertaining mom & dad. Kittes are so cute. Add me to your blogroll. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

