On the Design Wall

Pink Weed Whacker QuiltFor the last week or so, I have had these pink scraps on the design wall. I started this a little while before we left Florida and then packed it away.

It’s a pattern by Bonnie Hunter from http://quiltville.com/weedwhacker.shtml. She has many wonderful designs for scrap quilts and I fell in love with this particular one. I cut up all my pink scraps and sewed them together into these units. What is on the wall will go together into seven blocks. I’m still working on adding the white triangles to the rest. Once that is done I will have enough units to make twelve weed whacker blocks, which should be enough for a nice little quilt. Maybe it will go on the daybed in the guest room.

I also have a drawer full of strips for more weed whacker blocks that I cut from almost all my smaller scraps. That one will be really scrappy. I am still deciding on what to use for the corner bits.

Leave a Reply

