Dear Hannah

2008-03-22.jpg

Today, I decided to check out my Dear Hannah blocks. I made these from the Dear Hannah book but instead of making them tiny, I made them 12″. I like them big, and this way I didn’t have to make so many. You can see close ups of the individual blocks on my webshots. This quilt is intended for my daughter Jenny. I made a similar one for her brother Chris from enlarged Dear Jane blocks in blues and actually finished that one and gave it to him.  I sure appreciate her patience in waiting for this quilt.

 These blocks have been made for quite some time and are awaiting sashing. I had this great idea that flying geese sashing done in all the different purples from the blocks would really set off the blocks. I didn’t realize how boring I would find these little geese would be to make. I take them out every once in a while and make a few more then I put them away.  Once I get further along with the wedding dress, I will get back to work on them. They sure look good up on the wall.

One thought on “Dear Hannah

Leave a Reply

