Wedding Dress Update

cimg1256.jpg

Well, here is a picture of the bodice pieces of Jenny’s wedding dress. The two top pieces are the fronts and the two bottom pieces are the backs. I have embroidered a variety simple stitches on each seam. Now, I can go over it again adding beads and bits of stitching to embellish the seams even more. I tend to embellish heavily so that my crazy patch pieces are more encrusted than just embellished. I will also do some embellishing on the patches themselves. Once this part is done, the rest of the dress can be assembled. Hopefully, that won’t be too complicated.

Sorry about the picture. I wonder if my little camera is losing its sharpness. Is that possible? All my pictures seem to be fuzzy lately. They use to be much sharper.

3 thoughts on “Wedding Dress Update

  1. bloggingjenny says:

    Yay! I can’t wait to see what it looks like when it is all done!

    No, your camera is not losing its sharpness, and I think the pic looked fine.

  2. Beth E says:

    I’m echoing Jen’s comment; I can’t wait to see how it looks when it’s done. But it will be fun to watch as you share how the work proceeds. Thank you. I admire your talents, the stitching looks gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

