Hello world!

Hi there webworld. This is my first entry in my second blog. I had one a few years ago, but I lost it. I can’t remember what it was called and have searched several times for it and it is lost. Maybe it died from neglect like most of the plants I adopt do. Hopefully, I will pay more attention to this one.

The biggest news in my life right now is that my sweetie, Raymond and I moved from Melbourne, Florida to Chattanooga, Tennessee. We were very happy living in Florida and had many good friends that we will miss, but it was time to go so we went.

We sold our house in Melbourne on October 23rd, drove a rental truck full of our stuff to Chattanooga and started looking for a new house. We looked at a few, made an offer on one that fell through and then found this wonderful place. The closing was on November 13th and we have been unpacking boxes ever since.  I have some pictures of it in a folder called ‘new house’ in my webshots: http://community.webshots.com/user/raynbeaugirl

The other folders have pictures of some of the traditional quilts I have made. I have a second webshots:
http://community.webshots.com/user/crazyraynbeaugirl
  that has pictures of my crazy patch quilts. But I was talking about this new house . . .

As you can imagine, there are still boxes everywhere. This house is a lot bigger than our last one, but it takes time to figure out where everything goes.  The weather is cooler than Florida, but it has stayed pretty comfortable so far. The scenery is amazing. The leaves just started turning when we got here and every day brings a wonderful color display. We have a couple maple trees in front of the house that amaze me every time I look out or drive by.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

